some_stars: (uhrunnnngh)
fifty frenchmen can't be wrong ([personal profile] some_stars) wrote2012-05-07 10:21 am

(no subject)

SO, yeah, the concert happened, it was okay but not nearly as good as it could have been, and now it is OVER HOORAY OVER, and I'm so sick I flinch every time I swallow. I'm going to see the Avengers this afternoon, and then regular life has to resume as I take care of all the shit I've been ignoring the past two weeks, including replying to stuff and remembering other people's existence.

today, however, is for movies. I was hoping I could time it so that I could movie-hop to the Pirates! movie, because this theater charges three dollars for parking and ten dollars for a regular ticket so fuck those guys, but alas the showtimes don't work out. So Pirates! this weekend, assuming it's still around. Movies disappear so fast these days :( Tomorrow I have to go back to volunteer training, and then get a swimsuit altered so my breasts don't fall out of it and float freely in the water, like two peaceful lily pads.