some_stars: (dw: better with three (v.11))
fifty frenchmen can't be wrong ([personal profile] some_stars) wrote2011-05-31 12:49 am

(no subject)

I am a bit spammy today, sorry about that. I will attempt to stop soon. In the meantime: I think I'm in dudeslash withdrawal. The trouble with being such a hopeless monofan is that, barring a tiny handful of specific stories, porn involving fandoms I've moved on from ceases to do it for me. Emotional porn won't usually work anymore, either. And if my current fandom is low on porn, my libido drops--which is so ridiculous and embarrassing but has happened many times now--and the reverse happens as well (I spent basically my entire four months in Glee fandom with a hand down my pants, which may be why it took me so long to snap out of it). And if it's low on one particular kind of porn, well, I no longer have access to that kind of porn until I change fandoms again. And the same, again, for emotional porn; whatever type is available in my fandom is what I have to work with.

Now, I've become much more polymorphously fannish over the years about what I ship, but I was into m/m slash years before I had any interest in sex (I voraciously reread basically every single [series of] children's book[s] about ~boyhood friends~ that has ever existed in all of time, including one that was actually about brothers which in retrospect: yikes--but it was all very innocently presexual at the time. Except possibly The Whipping Boy, I think that was sexual), and it's pretty much my first instinct in any new fandom, and basically: I need it. For my health. And now I'm in Doctor Who fandom, and y'all, it is just not out there. "It" being both "fanfic at all, in the quantities/of the quality to which I have become accustomed" and "m/m slash."

Of course this is complicated by my own bizarre OT3 fixation, where for the first time in my entire fandom history I actually mean the "OT" part and can't stand [Amy/][Rory/][Eleven] where either Amy or Rory are left out, and ideally not Eleven either. But I still need the m/m sex and connection, because apparently what happens when I go without for a long period of time--and thus I finally come to the POINT of this post--is that the dudeslash center of my brain becomes overexcitable, and I find myself watching an MST3K episode in which Mike and the bots are making (wholly supported by the text) gay jokes about two not-horrifically-ugly dudes, and then I find myself thinking, hmmmmmm, actually, that could totally work for me, and then I find myself drinking more.

So basically what I'm saying here is that I really need to get cracking on this threesome fic I've just started if I ever want to be able to watch "Puma Man" again. (Not that that's what prompted this post, it just stands out in my mind as a potential danger.) (It was "Overdrawn at the Memory Bank," which is how I know I have a problem.)
lilacsigil: Martha Jones: illuminate (Martha)

[personal profile] lilacsigil 2011-05-31 06:17 am (UTC)(link)
But Doctor Who fandom is one of the biggest on the internet, across all genres! Have you checked out the Teaspoon?

ETA: I should say I don't ship the Doctor with companions, so for all I know there's no OT3 fic there! But I've seen people who post there blogging about Amy/Rory/Eleven, so I would hope there is some!
Edited 2011-05-31 06:24 (UTC)
aris_tgd: The Fifth Doctor and the Brigadier (Five and Brig)

[personal profile] aris_tgd 2011-05-31 07:20 am (UTC)(link)
... Yeah, maybe I'm looking in the wrong places, but too much of the internet where I hang out is ALL NEW WHO ALL THE TIME, so finding the stuff I'm interested in (Classic Who slash) is actually a lot harder. I haven't seen the newest serieses so I deliberately avoid looking, but I'm surprised that there isn't anything out there that perks your interest.

Maybe it's one of those things where if you're looking for it, there's never enough, and if you don't want it, there's way too much...
dancesontrains: A white man holding a large sign saying 'ROBOT ROLL CALL' (Robot Roll Call!)

[personal profile] dancesontrains 2011-05-31 04:43 pm (UTC)(link)
Who doesn't ship those dudes from Pumamen though? :P